Protection From Abuse Defense Attorney Rhode Island
Do You Need A Rhode Island Criminal Protection From Abuse?
Victims of abuse within the state of Rhode Island are able to file a complaint from protection from abuse – for up to three years, with the help of a practiced attorney. The order that follows is known as a restraining order, and violation of this court mandate is a crime.
John R. Grasso is able to help from both sides of the coin.
As an example, if you’ve been abused, a lawyer should be able to help with filing a court order for protection from abuse.
On the other hand, if you were falsely accused of violating the order, or have in fact done so, there are legal defenses that can be exercised to reduce or dismiss charges brought against you in court.
Whatever your legal needs are, in terms of affiliations with domestic violence cases, contact the Island law offices right away.
Notes for Rhode Island Protection From Abuse:
Cases that involve couples with a child or children, are processed in the family court. All other cases are processed in the district court.
In the proceedings for complaint from protection from abuse, the court may choose to process custody or child support arrangements simultaneously.
Even with this legal step, it’s very common for these cases to become abused. However, if you feel threatened, it is your right to file for a protection from abuse and win.
When your safety and mental well-being are compromised, don’t wait another day. Find fast relief from an abusive partner with the help of an adept and well-experienced lawyer – who has worked in law enforcement.
John R. Grasso has seen the devastating results of domestic violence cases and how it can ultimately play out. The defense isn’t biased, as services are provided for all victims including women, men, elders and children.
Let’s talk. Contact John R. Grasso now.
What Are the Consequences of Rhode Island Violating a Protective Order?
As a victim, the following information is good to know:
Violating protective orders within Rhode Island is a misdemeanor that is punishable by:
- Up to 1 year in prison, and/or
- Up to $1,000 in fines
Contact an Aggressive Protection From Abuse Defense Attorney in Rhode Island
Don’t live in fear. Ask about our free and confidential consultations. Contact the Rhode Island Law Offices of John R. Grasso now.
No tags for this post.